top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLynn Gazal and Maxine Joseph

All is Not Lost in Lockdown!

Updated: May 19, 2021




Lynn: Our first Tiny Forest Talk without a walk. Will this be a historic Lockdown blog post?

Maxine: We're keeping to the stay at home rule ;-) I need so much filling in! I've missed so much! My family have needed so much support in this Lockdown sorry.

Lynn: Don't worry. There will be plenty of opportunity to be involved. I can fill you in. I have been far more limited with my involvement , because of my husbands hours at the hospital and the homeschooling. Just exhausting! I had the teams meetings on in the background, whilst running the bath and making the bed. Serious multitasking...



Maxine: Certainly has been! I have been curious about the name change of our group? The addition of the Welsh? Climate Action Caerphilly / Gweithredu Hinsawdd Caerffili?

Lynn: Yes, that was to do with becoming a properly constituted group, so we could apply for grants. This included voting for a formal name. We voted for the bilingual name and for formal roles such as Chair and Treasurer. In December, we worked really hard as a team, under the fantastic leadership of Cath Moulogo, Marianne Longstaff and Rose Longstaff to put together a grant application to fund the Tiny Forest. We also had to cost it and describe reasons why it is needed.) We are still waiting to hear whether we will be awarded the grant!

Maxine: Well done guys! Did you need a bank account for that?

Lynn: Yes! Catherine Phelps organised the bank account for us.

Maxine: You've all been really busy! Any other news?

Lynn: Jamie Pritchard is working on communicating with residents about the Tiny Forest and I have put together some training about Tiny Forests on our Google Drive.

Maxine: I would love to have a look at that. You guys have been super busy. Thank you for filling me in Lynn!

Lynn: That's OK. I will send the you the training file. Take care Maxine!

Maxine: See you soon!

Lynn: May the Forest be with you!




45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page